Aqua Piazza Records

                                                                           reviews                shop




Kyoko Kitamura, voice

Russ Lossing, piano

Adam Kolker, bass clarinet

Mark Helias, bass, producer

Release Date

October 1, 2020

Pre-release Nov. 4 ,2020

Aqua Piazza Records 002

Available on Bandcamp

"Russ Lossing is an iconoclast in the best sense of the word, a true innovator. " - All About Jazz


Russ Lossing- piano

Gerry Hemingway-drums

Released April 20 , 2021

Aqua Piazza Records 003

Available on Bandcamp

"Lossing is, plain and simple, a monster. With a richly resonant sound, he probes and wanders, darts, stabs, pokes around, then suddenly dazzles with an extended cascade that’ll raise the hairs on your neck."

- Jazziz Magazine

For connoisseurs of fully improvised music.

TWICE is a fascinating journey into imaginary soundscapes by two masterful improvisers.

A strange and magical trek that begins in the blended realm of extended percussion and inside-the-piano techniques, gradually separating into a full-blown piano and drum dialogue.  


Russ Lossing, piano

Loren Stillman, alto saxophone

released September 3, 2021

AQP 005

"State of the art duo by master jazz improvisers Lossing and Stillman.An intimate dialogue based on lyrical and intricate original compositions by both. An immersive and inspiring set of sophisticated jazz." JPjazz

Coming July 7, 2023

Russ Lossing -piano,rhodes,wurli

Adam Kolker - tenor/sop sax & bass clarinet

Matt Pavolka - bass

Dayeon Seok - drums

all original compositions by Russ Lossing